NCPTW 2015 Travel Grants Announced

Chris Ervin, chair of the NCPTW Travel Grant Committee is pleased to announce that the committee has finished its deliberations and has awaded $5000 to 19 deserving peer writing tutors.

La Beca Grant Recipients ($400)
Amanda Hawks (Renaissance High School)
David Kocik (University of Wisconsin Eau Claire)
Emelissa Mendoza (University of Manitoba)
Ashley Newton (Kendall College of Art and Design at Ferris State University)

Burkean Parlor Recipients ($400)
Vivian Overholt (Wittenberg University)
Mark Priebe (University of Wisconsin Eau-Claire)
Emma Saturday (University of La Verne)
Kelsey Weyerbacher (Montana State University)

Registration & Grub Recipients ($150)
Alison Barger (Saginaw Valley State University)
Jack Bouchard (Montana State University)
Kerry Byrnes (Montana State University)
Ann Cookson (University of Maine at Augusta)
Kathryn Hampshire (Ball State University)
Wren Hayes (Saginaw State University)
Amory Orchard (Ball State University)
Emily Rayens (Wittenberg University)
Ariel Slotter (Shippensburg University)
Nicola Thompson (Whatcom Community College)
Teresa Williams (Grand Valley State University)
Jake Worley (University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire)

The NCPTW Travel Grant Committee (chaired by Chris Ervin) includes Julie Nelson Christoph, John DeOrnellas, Katie Hynes, Abby Ponder, Leigh Ryan, and Joseph Zeccardi.